He wrote me this in a note and on his DA profile: „Do not know who uploaded the pictures of which you speak, if you've seen is that you have access to them, as an administrator I have given permission for all members to be able to delete photos. No images on this page that deserves a negative, is a serious site or at least try. This option will keep for 7 days. In short, you have administrator access, delete the pictures that you consider yours. thanks IVX
Note: do not consent to insult me, is a warning”
The facts: When i asked in a note: You are IVX there? He replied: „yes I am IVX, the creator and administrator”
What everybody can see on the site: IXV is who submitted more than 5000 shots to that site! The screenshot what i took, was taken in his profile.
So imo we can contact him here on DA to aks delete our photos from that site!
first of all I hope you forgive me for this information I will give you and I'm glad this solved the problem we follow the law if we want everything to work in the world.
But I think you get caught up in the desire for justice and have not taken into account to reveal a private message is a crime under the penal code and American Spanish.
If you have the problem solution I think you should delete the links to avoid problems in DA
first of all: thank you for your opinion, but my side is different! i see that you protect him, because you are Spanish too, but dont use to delete any of my journal, you can find all of them here from the last years, so i wont delete this one. Just this rested me, to share this private note because this guy is a liar! and i hate when anybody lies to me and the others, and after an art thief, i hate when i have to prove what is the truth, because he can be at least fair after he did this! i didnt sell prints here, i dont allowed to download my shots, and i write everywhere my work is not stock! nobody asked him to do this! i never want take part in his site. i wont say sorry for it! thats all for me about this!
thanks for taking time to answer my note, I can not defend anyone who does what he does this kind, be it Spanish or any other site, what he has done wrong. One more thing, I have entered your website and I find a great site, but do not understand Hungarian and do not know how to translate ... I do not know much about computer science hahaha. thanks again
It sounds like he is trying to cover his error by lying, but it sounds like he is giving you permission to delete the files that are yours or something along those lines? Anyway, I would just send him a list of all the images you want deleted, simple (right click each image and get the url of the picture).
my shot is the background of the site, not a submitted shot - so i cant delete it. And i can delete any, because i created a profile there a week ago, but today he banned me so i cant sign in... so this "you can delete what you want" text sounds great but this is a lying too!
Yea, he did mention that it was only limited to 7 days. Just email him and tell him you need more time.
Also the background of the website will have an image file. You can find it in the page source (Apple+U on mac or Crtl+U on pc).
Trust me, if you want them removed, try to gently control him by coaxing him along and not by attacking him. I have had to deal with people like this many times before and learned my lesson. So your best bet is to make a list of all the files and email that to him to get deleted. Only if he does not respond or cooperate somewhat, then you need to contact the website host and inform them of flagrant copyright violations on one of their domains. Whois.net gives me this info:
Registrant: Ning, Inc. (NINGI66959) 285 Hamilton Avenue Suite 400
Palo Alto, CA, 94301 US
Domain name: ning.com
Technical contact: Administrator, Domain (DA039791) NetNames Hostmaster 3rd Floor Prospero House 241 Borough High Street Borough, London, SE1 1GA GB corporate-services@netnames.com +44.2070159370 Fax: +44.2070159375
Administrative contact: Administrator, Domain (DA08157) Ning, Inc. 285 Hamilton Avenue Suite 400
Palo Alto, CA, 94301 US domains@ning.com +1.6505617100 Fax: +1.6502899344
Of course this was the first - i asked him to delete it. But today he wrote my that "i'm a distroyer" who "insulte" him and his "is creative" with this site it seems like he never heard about the copyright... this afternoon i wrote a letter to ning who host that site. thank you for the infos and for your help!
this guy was a joke! he blocked me, because i "insulted him" in real i asked to delete my modified shot from the background, i wrote for me this isnt ok, because he cut my models leg and removed my logo -after it i decided to report by ning who host his page - now the page is banned, so the probleme is solved! He is a simply liar who stols the others photos, and cant understand that he "lives from us" because a same site cant works without photos... Unfortunately he really believes that this is ok, so i suppose he will create a new one and a like nicely designed site soon.
But I think you get caught up in the desire for justice and have not taken into account to reveal a private message is a crime under the penal code and American Spanish.
If you have the problem solution I think you should delete the links to avoid problems in DA
Sorry if I've bothered with this.
i see that you protect him, because you are Spanish too, but dont use to delete any of my journal, you can find all of them here from the last years, so i wont delete this one.
Just this rested me, to share this private note because this guy is a liar! and i hate when anybody lies to me and the others, and after an art thief, i hate when i have to prove what is the truth, because he can be at least fair after he did this!
i didnt sell prints here, i dont allowed to download my shots, and i write everywhere my work is not stock! nobody asked him to do this! i never want take part in his site.
i wont say sorry for it! thats all for me about this!
I can not defend anyone who does what he does this kind, be it Spanish or any other site, what he has done wrong.
One more thing, I have entered your website and I find a great site, but do not understand Hungarian and do not know how to translate ... I do not know much about computer science hahaha.
thanks again
And i can delete any, because i created a profile there a week ago, but today he banned me so i cant sign in... so this "you can delete what you want" text sounds great but this is a lying too!
Also the background of the website will have an image file. You can find it in the page source (Apple+U on mac or Crtl+U on pc).
Trust me, if you want them removed, try to gently control him by coaxing him along and not by attacking him. I have had to deal with people like this many times before and learned my lesson. So your best bet is to make a list of all the files and email that to him to get deleted. Only if he does not respond or cooperate somewhat, then you need to contact the website host and inform them of flagrant copyright violations on one of their domains. Whois.net gives me this info:
Registrant:
Ning, Inc. (NINGI66959)
285 Hamilton Avenue Suite 400
Palo Alto, CA, 94301
US
Domain name: ning.com
Technical contact:
Administrator, Domain (DA039791)
NetNames Hostmaster
3rd Floor Prospero House
241 Borough High Street
Borough, London, SE1 1GA
GB
corporate-services@netnames.com
+44.2070159370 Fax: +44.2070159375
Administrative contact:
Administrator, Domain (DA08157)
Ning, Inc.
285 Hamilton Avenue Suite 400
Palo Alto, CA, 94301
US
domains@ning.com
+1.6505617100 Fax: +1.6502899344
this afternoon i wrote a letter to ning who host that site.
thank you for the infos and for your help!
He is a simply liar who stols the others photos, and cant understand that he "lives from us" because a same site cant works without photos...
Unfortunately he really believes that this is ok, so i suppose he will create a new one and a like nicely designed